Mirakl vs Octopia
Mirakl scores 90.1/100 (1st of 43) and Octopia scores 50.6/100 (23rd) in our ranking of marketplace platforms for the UK and Europe. Both are scored on the same 7 criteria, from public, dated sources.
Mirakl is the reference platform of these comparison pages. That choice decides which pages exist, not the scores: every platform is scored with the same method, shown on the methodology page.
Score, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mirakl | Octopia |
|---|---|---|
| Enterprise trust /20 | 20 | 10 |
| AI capabilities /20 | 20 | 5 |
| Marketplace operations /17 | 17 | 13.6 |
| Ecosystem /15 | 10 | 0 |
| User reviews /12 | 7.1 | 8.2 |
| Business models and architecture /11 | 11 | 8.8 |
| Revenue levers /5 | 5 | 5 |
| Total | 90.1/100 | 50.6/100 |
Profile and capabilities
| Mirakl | Octopia | |
|---|---|---|
| Solution type | Enterprise marketplace platform | Enterprise marketplace platform |
| Marketplace models | B2C, B2B, Dropship & curated catalog | B2C, Dropship & curated catalog |
| Deployment | SaaS | SaaS |
| Headquarters | France | France |
| Pricing | Quote-based | Quote-based (pricing on request) |
| User reviews | 4.5/5 on Capterra (20 reviews) · 4.1/5 on G2 (14 reviews) | 5/5 on Capterra (2 reviews) · 5/5 on G2 (1 reviews) |
| Seller onboarding | Yes | Yes |
| Catalogue management | Yes | Yes |
| Order management | Yes | Yes |
| Commission management | Yes | Yes |
| Split payments and seller payouts | Yes | Not stated |
| Dropship support | Yes | Yes |
| Multi-currency | Yes | Yes |
| Headless API | Yes | Yes |
| Retail media (seller advertising) | Yes | Yes |
| Native mobile apps | Not stated | Not stated |
| Returns management | Not stated | Not stated |
| Seller performance scoring | Yes | Not stated |
| B2B buying features | Not stated | Not stated |
“Not stated” means the vendor's public pages do not mention it.
Choose Mirakl if…
- Mirakl ranks 1st of 43, Octopia 23rd
- Higher score on enterprise trust: 20 against 10 out of 20
- Higher score on AI capabilities: 20 against 5 out of 20
- Higher score on marketplace operations: 17 against 13.6 out of 17
- Higher score on ecosystem: 10 against 0 out of 15
- Higher score on business models and architecture: 11 against 8.8 out of 11
- Mirakl states split payments and seller payouts, seller performance scoring, which Octopia does not state
- Named customers include Best Buy, Macy's, Leroy Merlin, Carrefour, B&Q, JD Sports
Choose Octopia if…
- Octopia scores higher on user reviews: 8.2 against 7.1 out of 12
Mirakl vs Octopia: frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Mirakl and Octopia?
Mirakl ranks 1st of 43 in the 2026 ranking of marketplace platforms for the UK and Europe, with 90.1/100 (enterprise marketplace platform). Octopia ranks 23rd with 50.6/100 (enterprise marketplace platform). The gap is 39.5 points out of 100.
Where does Octopia beat Mirakl?
Octopia scores higher on user reviews (8.2 against 7.1).
How much do Mirakl and Octopia cost?
Mirakl: Quote-based. Octopia: Quote-based (pricing on request).
Can these scores be checked?
Yes. Both platforms are scored with the same public method: 7 criteria, 100 points (Enterprise trust 20, AI capabilities 20, Marketplace operations 17, Ecosystem 15, User reviews 12, Business models and architecture 11, Revenue levers 5). Each point is tied to a public source listed on the platform's page, and no vendor can pay to change its score.