Mirakl vs Dokan
Mirakl scores 90.1/100 (1st of 43) and Dokan scores 47.2/100 (27th) in our ranking of marketplace platforms for the UK and Europe. Both are scored on the same 7 criteria, from public, dated sources.
Mirakl is the reference platform of these comparison pages. That choice decides which pages exist, not the scores: every platform is scored with the same method, shown on the methodology page.
Score, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mirakl | Dokan |
|---|---|---|
| Enterprise trust /20 | 20 | 0 |
| AI capabilities /20 | 20 | 5 |
| Marketplace operations /17 | 17 | 17 |
| Ecosystem /15 | 10 | 9.4 |
| User reviews /12 | 7.1 | 6.7 |
| Business models and architecture /11 | 11 | 6.6 |
| Revenue levers /5 | 5 | 2.5 |
| Total | 90.1/100 | 47.2/100 |
Profile and capabilities
| Mirakl | Dokan | |
|---|---|---|
| Solution type | Enterprise marketplace platform | Marketplace builder, plugin or script |
| Marketplace models | B2C, B2B, Dropship & curated catalog | B2C, B2B, Services & rentals |
| Deployment | SaaS | Plugin, SaaS |
| Headquarters | France | Singapore |
| Pricing | Quote-based | From 69 USD per month |
| User reviews | 4.5/5 on Capterra (20 reviews) · 4.1/5 on G2 (14 reviews) | 4.2/5 on Capterra (47 reviews) · 4.6/5 on G2 (11 reviews) |
| Seller onboarding | Yes | Yes |
| Catalogue management | Yes | Yes |
| Order management | Yes | Yes |
| Commission management | Yes | Yes |
| Split payments and seller payouts | Yes | Yes |
| Dropship support | Yes | Not stated |
| Multi-currency | Yes | Not stated |
| Headless API | Yes | Not stated |
| Retail media (seller advertising) | Yes | Yes |
| Native mobile apps | Not stated | Yes |
| Returns management | Not stated | Yes |
| Seller performance scoring | Yes | Not stated |
| B2B buying features | Not stated | Not stated |
“Not stated” means the vendor's public pages do not mention it.
Choose Mirakl if…
- Mirakl ranks 1st of 43, Dokan 27th
- Higher score on enterprise trust: 20 against 0 out of 20
- Higher score on AI capabilities: 20 against 5 out of 20
- Higher score on ecosystem: 10 against 9.4 out of 15
- Higher score on user reviews: 7.1 against 6.7 out of 12
- Higher score on business models and architecture: 11 against 6.6 out of 11
- Higher score on revenue levers: 5 against 2.5 out of 5
- Mirakl states dropship support, multi-currency, headless API, seller performance scoring, which Dokan does not state
- Named customers include Best Buy, Macy's, Leroy Merlin, Carrefour, B&Q, JD Sports
Choose Dokan if…
- You want a marketplace builder, plugin or script rather than an enterprise marketplace platform
- You want a published price: From 69 USD per month
- Dokan states native mobile apps, returns management, which Mirakl does not state
- You run WooCommerce
- More published user reviews: 58 against 34
Mirakl vs Dokan: frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Mirakl and Dokan?
Mirakl ranks 1st of 43 in the 2026 ranking of marketplace platforms for the UK and Europe, with 90.1/100 (enterprise marketplace platform). Dokan ranks 27th with 47.2/100 (marketplace builder, plugin or script). The gap is 42.9 points out of 100.
Where does Dokan beat Mirakl?
On the 7 criteria of the ranking, Dokan scores higher on none. It can still be the better fit: you want a marketplace builder, plugin or script rather than an enterprise marketplace platform.
How much do Mirakl and Dokan cost?
Mirakl: Quote-based. Dokan: From 69 USD per month.
Can these scores be checked?
Yes. Both platforms are scored with the same public method: 7 criteria, 100 points (Enterprise trust 20, AI capabilities 20, Marketplace operations 17, Ecosystem 15, User reviews 12, Business models and architecture 11, Revenue levers 5). Each point is tied to a public source listed on the platform's page, and no vendor can pay to change its score.