Mirakl vs SouqBox
Mirakl scores 90.1/100 (1st of 43) and SouqBox scores 10/100 (43rd) in our ranking of marketplace platforms for the UK and Europe. Both are scored on the same 7 criteria, from public, dated sources.
Mirakl is the reference platform of these comparison pages. That choice decides which pages exist, not the scores: every platform is scored with the same method, shown on the methodology page.
Score, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mirakl | SouqBox |
|---|---|---|
| Enterprise trust /20 | 20 | 0 |
| AI capabilities /20 | 20 | 0 |
| Marketplace operations /17 | 17 | 0 |
| Ecosystem /15 | 10 | 0 |
| User reviews /12 | 7.1 | 7.8 |
| Business models and architecture /11 | 11 | 2.2 |
| Revenue levers /5 | 5 | 0 |
| Total | 90.1/100 | 10/100 |
Profile and capabilities
| Mirakl | SouqBox | |
|---|---|---|
| Solution type | Enterprise marketplace platform | Marketplace builder, plugin or script |
| Marketplace models | B2C, B2B, Dropship & curated catalog | B2B |
| Deployment | SaaS | SaaS |
| Headquarters | France | United Kingdom |
| Pricing | Quote-based | From 50 GBP per month |
| User reviews | 4.5/5 on Capterra (20 reviews) · 4.1/5 on G2 (14 reviews) | 4.5/5 on G2 (11 reviews) |
| Seller onboarding | Yes | Not stated |
| Catalogue management | Yes | Not stated |
| Order management | Yes | Not stated |
| Commission management | Yes | Not stated |
| Split payments and seller payouts | Yes | Not stated |
| Dropship support | Yes | Not stated |
| Multi-currency | Yes | Not stated |
| Headless API | Yes | Not stated |
| Retail media (seller advertising) | Yes | Not stated |
| Native mobile apps | Not stated | Not stated |
| Returns management | Not stated | Not stated |
| Seller performance scoring | Yes | Not stated |
| B2B buying features | Not stated | Not stated |
“Not stated” means the vendor's public pages do not mention it.
Choose Mirakl if…
- Mirakl ranks 1st of 43, SouqBox 43rd
- Higher score on enterprise trust: 20 against 0 out of 20
- Higher score on AI capabilities: 20 against 0 out of 20
- Higher score on marketplace operations: 17 against 0 out of 17
- Higher score on ecosystem: 10 against 0 out of 15
- Higher score on business models and architecture: 11 against 2.2 out of 11
- Higher score on revenue levers: 5 against 0 out of 5
- Mirakl states seller onboarding, catalogue management, order management, commission management, split payments and seller payouts, dropship support, multi-currency, headless API, retail media (seller advertising), seller performance scoring, which SouqBox does not state
- Named customers include Best Buy, Macy's, Leroy Merlin, Carrefour, B&Q, JD Sports
Choose SouqBox if…
- You want a marketplace builder, plugin or script rather than an enterprise marketplace platform
- SouqBox scores higher on user reviews: 7.8 against 7.1 out of 12
Mirakl vs SouqBox: frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Mirakl and SouqBox?
Mirakl ranks 1st of 43 in the 2026 ranking of marketplace platforms for the UK and Europe, with 90.1/100 (enterprise marketplace platform). SouqBox ranks 43rd with 10/100 (marketplace builder, plugin or script). The gap is 80.1 points out of 100.
Where does SouqBox beat Mirakl?
SouqBox scores higher on user reviews (7.8 against 7.1).
How much do Mirakl and SouqBox cost?
Mirakl: Quote-based. SouqBox: From 50 GBP per month.
Can these scores be checked?
Yes. Both platforms are scored with the same public method: 7 criteria, 100 points (Enterprise trust 20, AI capabilities 20, Marketplace operations 17, Ecosystem 15, User reviews 12, Business models and architecture 11, Revenue levers 5). Each point is tied to a public source listed on the platform's page, and no vendor can pay to change its score.